What can I eat!

So I have issues with my stomach right now. I also recently learned my grandmother had her gallbladder removed and my father had his galbladder removed and both of these people in my life had bad health. My grandmother had rheumatoid arthritis and my dad has type 2 diabetes. They both smoked which I did too for a long time in my life.
So when I was pregnant my gallbladder went crazy so much so that I was insanely itchy and they had to get my first child out 5 weeks early, it was induced but I gave birth medicated naturally. Second baby, I showed signs of having the gallbladder issue again but I got medication quickly and now I have really healthy baby.
Soo I have noticed a kinda fog in my head, general unhappiness in my stomach and lack of energy. So I am starting an elimination diet for a month. I am going gluten free ( I can already tell I have an intolerance to it but I am hoping stopping will repair my stomach I can have small doses of it later in life), dairy free, sugar free, corn free and processed food free, oh and soy free. Something is really bothering my stomach and I don’t want to go to the doctor. So someone might ask what do I eat well this morning I had unsweetened almond milk, water, and frozen berries blended, lemon water and coffee and now I’m snacking on bell peppers with hummus. I feel better. More in tune with my body, it feels good. I feel like I have to be drastic here with my diet because I am the only one who can take care of me. I am still a vegetarian at the moment but I’m rethinking it because there’s not much to eat and I’m still nursing my baby. But I’m gonna try and make it work.
<blockquote

20130710-134128.jpg

20130710-134135.jpg

20130710-134145.jpg

20130710-134230.jpg

Leave a comment