Summer night.

20130627-211536.jpg

20130627-211604.jpg

20130627-211621.jpg

20130627-211637.jpg

The cars are bustling on by and I am in beautiful San Diego on a thursday night sipping on green tea at Starbucks…
The kids and I went to Del Mar Fair with a friend who has a two year old that we affectionately call the runner. Man, this little two year old can run. It’s hilarious and terrifying. We all seriously joke about her having a leash but she does have her phone number tattoo’d on her arm with a sugar pen. Jackson NORMALLY runs in circles not far away from me at least right now>>>knock on wood<<<
It took over 45 minutes getting into the fair with the line and getting everything out of the car. I remember thinking while I was in line to just get into the fair that I am crazy because both kids were awake. Ollie is 3 months old and he just wanted to be held and my son Jackson a two year old just wanted freedom to walk around. But he wasn’t getting freedom until we were through the line. The lady behind me was telling me that I was brave I was so glad that she said that. I thought so too. The first half an hour was horrible once we got in the fair, I waited for the handicap bathroom for what seemed like forever to bring in my stroller. And then my son Jackson took off the handle to the toilet before I even was in the stall. Lol it still worked and I am sure it must of already been broken.

Hands washed and we are free from the bathroom and then Ollie is screaming for food and its time for him to eat. I meet up with my friend and I am already ready to go home. Jackson is screaming and I just don’t know if I am going to be leaving with two children. Ollie is screaming that horrible noise and my friend I can tell is like oh no were not gonna have fun today. I find a place to nurse, I nursed Ollie and he passed out!

The rest of the afternoon was a breeze. I had never seen Jackson ride any rides and he did it happily as long as the runner (Abby) accompanied him. He did each one and exclaimed more, more.. Adorably. He even went on a roller coaster with my friend. He is growing up so quickly. I can’t stand how much fun it is to get to hang out with him all day….that being said I am loving every second of me sitting outside alone sipping my green tea.

.

20130627-211646.jpg

Leave a comment